How I made Sunny Day shorts on a rainy day

Here is something else we did on that rainy, rainy weekend, sew some Sunny Day shorts by

Sunny Day Shorts

We printed out the free pattern, cut it out and sticky taped it together. Found some fun material from my stash and we were off and sunning.

WeeBeastieBoy is always suitably amazed when I make him something, especially clothes to wear so it’s always a pleasure. This time I even followed the pattern and I even double stitched the crutch etc. when I was told to. Not one shortcut!

IMAG5957IMAG5956

IMAG6044IMAG6043

They brought a little colour into our day…and I’m really glad a double stitched the crutch!

Leave a Reply

