How I set up a Easter Egg watercolour painting activity with free template

egg3

Another adaptation of the water colour activity.

I used the Montessori insets to make the egg shape. I will also add the word egg in Queensland beginners font under the outline.

Egg

 

This time I’ve introduced a few colours so you will need to remind the children to was their brush in between. I managed to find a selection without any really dark colours, just spring colours really.

 

Easter egg watercolour

I did a few different designs for those needing inspiration….

egg2egg1

…and mounted them on lovely bright yellow backing paper.

I can’t wait for the children to discover this today!

Egg

Leave a Reply

