How to make beautiful comforting natural vegeable dyed play dough

IMG_0588

It follows that if we are eliminating the food colouring we are putting into our body then we should think about the colouring coming into contact with our largest organ……..our skin.

I thought I would experiment with natural colouring for our play dough. See my recipe Play Dough.

Pink – I added the juice from boiled beetroot as part of the cup of water in the recipe.

 

IMG_0568

IMG_0570



IMG_0576 IMG_0577 IMG_0578 IMG_0579 IMG_0580 IMG_0581



IMG_0586
IMG_0587

Yellow – I juiced a carrot and added the juice as part of the cup of water. The carrot pulp we fed to the worms.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Green – I blended some rocket for pesto and ran water through it and added it….

Doesn’t it look so scrummy?

I didn’t want to waste the veg or use the actual veg in the play dough.

It was a cool morning when I made this at home and we all enjoyed cuddling a warm ball of freshly made play dough.

Lucy x

Leave a Reply

