How I made lino printed cute Owl softies

IMG_0729

It all started with a drawing WeeBeastieBoy did on the wall a few years ago. Before the wall was painted I took a photograph and ended up making it into a lino print. See the process here WOL Lino Prints.

 

I printed them  WOL’s (owls according to Winnie the Pooh) side by side which gave me the idea of sewing them back to back to make a softie! There are two WOL’s, Long Legs and Short Legs…….well three actually if you count the first one. ……definitely a book in there!

IMG_0670

IMG_0689

I sewed in an extra piece of material at the bottom so they stand up.

IMG_0600

The good fabric is just itching to fray………

IMG_0690

The nest is filling up. I’m going to have great fun picking away at these and fraying the edges tonight!

Lucy x

One thought on “How I made lino printed cute Owl softies

Leave a Reply

