How to make egg carton beads for threading

Here is another fun way to use up all those egg cartons rather than putting them in the recycling. Make a necklace or hanging!

  

Cut off the tips and the cups of the egg cartons. Poke holes through them.

You can paint them or cover them with glitter if you want to.

I’m adding some material flowers I found to break up the texture.

I’ve also got some seed pods that I spent an afternoon drilling holes into which I’ll put out.

IMG_2072

In this example I’ve used fine wool and a big needle but I also picked up a bundle bag of fluro plastic cord that children could use without a needle. I got this from Reverse Garbage

OK so here is how it happens for me……I went for a walk. On the walk I found this…

IMG_2071

Can you see where I’m going with this?

IMG_2078

Here are some other ideas with egg cartons.

egg carton papier mache

egg carton seedling planters

 

lucy siscors

One thought on “How to make egg carton beads for threading

Leave a Reply

