Twill Mini Circle Weaving Kit

IMG_3380

It all started with this beautiful gift woven on a Twill Textile Design circle weaving kit

IMG_2597

I ordered myself a kit too…I went for the larger one as I thought I could swap with my friend to use the smaller one. WeeBeastie was playing in a tough tennis tournament on the first weekend of the school holidays so I took it along. It’s the perfect thing to keep my hands busy in between matches and during the tense bits!

IMG_2598 IMG_2599 IMG_2600

The instructions are so good I was able to set it up and weave away despite interuptions for food and moving courts.

IMG_2671

I’d packed it in this beautiful drawstring bag from Tiny Happy and remembered to add scissors (the only thing not included).

IMG_2672 IMG_2673

IMG_2837

Wee Beastie helped me pick the colours. All done. Ready to take it off the loom now.

IMG_2838

Just flick the loops over and …..

IMG_2839 IMG_2840

I need to work on finishing off the ends………

IMG_2855

I can’t help myself…I’ve started another one! My colour choice this time 🙂

IMG_2856 IMG_2857 IMG_2858 IMG_2859 IMG_2860

IMG_3382

Love it! But then I started to get greedy……I want more! I want a bigger one!

I had to make my own circle loom. It’s still a work in progress so I show you…..soon I hope!

ps I’ve just added it to a drawstring bag which I’ll use to keep the Twill circle loom kit in so I can make more and more and more of them!

lucy siscors

Leave a Reply

