Extra large circular weaving loom

 

Here is how I made my own circular weaving loom inspired by my Twill Textiles circular weaving loom post.

IMG_3050

IMG_3049

I found this cardboard circle at Reverse Garbage……took a couple to try a giant pompom as well.

IMG_3052

Looked to my beautiful wooden Twill Textiles loom and tried to upscale it…..

IMG_3053

Cut the notches out (trying not to bend or tear them).

IMG_3054

On goes the warp….

IMG_3057

IMG_3059

Now I can start weaving….yayyy!

IMG_3060

IMG_3113

IMG_3114

I love the way the warp is so visible and there is the cool textural pattern in the middle.

IMG_3445flowers

Playing with colours….makes me think of sunsets and flower boxes……..

IMG_3513

Found this great variegated wool

IMG_3514IMG_3592

I can’t wait any longer………I’m going to set it freeeee

IMG_3593

Now what will I make with it?

Lucy x

One thought on “Extra large circular weaving loom

Leave a Reply

