Guest Post; How to support my child at home who has just started at a Montessori school

Every Day Begins New

Today’s post is by Lucy from Follow that Child. Lucy has been kind enough to answer some questions I have had since my 4 year old started in a Montessori Children’s House, just recently.

About Lucy; Hi my name is Lucy and I am an educator at a beautiful Montessori Children’s House in Brisbane, Australia. The group of 22 children, aged 3 and 4, move freely between two rooms. The Practical Life and Cultural areas are in my room. There is also the morning tea table, the fish to feed and the toileting facilities, so there is a lot going on, but by carefully planning the environment and the activities, we work with a gentle humm most days.

Olivia from Everyday Begins New has asked me to write a follow up to my blog post Ideas for a happy Kindergarten drop off (Olivia’s daughter does not attend the…

View original post 1,344 more words

Leave a Reply

